Webinar 3

Legitimising the US sports betting market – what do the players want?

Date: Wednesday June 12 at 16:00 BST

With sports betting legalised in 8 states across the US already, and with major events in the sporting calendar including the Super Bowl and March Madness having taken place in Q1 of 2019, the betting patterns that have emerged in these early stages will be instrumental in the formation of future markets as the industry continues to grow.

H2 Gambling Capital’s recent research shows the illegal market will take a decade to catch up with the legal market, demonstrating a need to create a strong offering that cannot be paralleled through illegal channels.

Scientific Games’ research and materials from the course of last year includes findings on player preferences and incremental spending for sports betting. This webinar will discuss the key messages and takeaways for stakeholders looking to establish themselves in the US market in 2019 and beyond.

Moderator: Josephine Watson, Commercial Projects Editor, iGaming Business

Speakers:

Keith O’Loughlin, SVP, Sportsbook and Platforms, SG Digital
David Henwood, Director, H2 Gambling Capital

This webinar has been created in association with ICE North America, sponsored by SG Digital

Register Here

Webinar 2

U.S. Sports Betting – Driving Audience Engagement in Sports through Bettor Integrated Content Creation Across Traditional and Digital Viewing Platforms  

Thursday 7th March at 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST 


Moderator: Dustin Gouker, Head of Content, US, Catena Media

Brian Musburger
CEO, VSiN (Vegas Stats & Information Network) 

Aubrey Levy
VP, Marketing & Partnerships, TheScore

John Adams
President and COO, Arena Football League 

Jason Logan
Senior Industry Analyst, Covers.com

 

Go to Webinar
 

Webinar 1

Translating the 2019 DoJ reinterpretation of the Wire Act - Implications for gaming, betting and lottery

Friday, January 25, 11 am ET / 4 pm BST

Moderator: Brendan Bussmann, Partner, Director, Government Affairs, Global Gaming Advisors 


Anthony Cabot, Distinguished Fellow in Gaming law at University of Nevada-Las Vegas, William S. Boyd School of Law
Gordon Medenica, Director, Maryland Lottery and Gaming
Barry Jonas, Director, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey (STRH)
Brandt Iden, State Representative, Michigan

 

Go to Webinar

Supporting Partners


 

Global Advisory Partners

Global Legal Partner


 

Strategic Partners


 

Global Partners


 

Media Partners

Legal and Regulatory Advisor

 


 

Official Publications